About

Hello lovelies!

If you are reading this, you have managed to find my blog, which is one of about 80 Million on WordPress, so well done for finding me! Let me start by introducing myself, my name is Abbey and I am currently a Student at the University of Wollongong, Australia. I am in my third year, majoring in Marketing and International Communications. I have wanderlust running through my veins, an intense love for sweet potatoes, books, the beach and I have a pet duck called Julia. I have three younger, taller brothers who are awesome and I grew up in a gorgeous town in the Southern Highlands, Australia. I made the move to Wollongong for study and it has been fantastic to live near the beach, gain independence and meet the most amazing group of people.

Last year I had the most incredible adventure living in the middle of Sweden for eight months. In that time, I established this blog to share my travel stories and photos for my family and friends. I value the memories dearly, so this blog is a fantastic record for the future. Speaking of my future, after UNI, I am hoping to start my career in Marketing and Media by working in a Marketing and Communications consultancy firm. My study area is so broad I can really be flexible in my career path. However, with practical experience I am slowly figuring out what I love and have a passion for.

With this blog I will continue to post memories of my global travels. However in between the adventures, I will be posting topical discussions from the Media and Communications Academic sphere. Also anything else that pops up along the way that is of interest, will also find a spot here. This is my place to be creative and attempt to pull text and images together in a nice way for you all.

I hope you enjoy!

Screen Shot 2015-10-05 at 12.30.59 am

IMG_7558

watercolor AUS

tumblr_mo9f7526X11sv5h0wo1_500

Credit ‘Angie Makes’ for watercolour images – http://angiemakes.com/

Author: abbeycubit

I am a 22 year old, currently based in Sydney, Australia. I am working in a Media Agency and am a recent University graduate. I have a love for travel, sweet potato and books. I hope you enjoy my blog xx

Leave a Reply

